Katieholder’s Blog



Summer

I started to write a detailed post about my summer, but I figured it would be easier for me to just direct you to my facebook page and have you look at my Summer 2010 album.

I was in America for 3 weeks for my brother’s wedding, then came back to Mongolia and was in UB for 5 weeks (3 weeks as a Peace Corps trainer for the new CED volunteers, 1 week for Mid-Service training and the last few days for my agency’s All Staff retreat).

So, I was away from site for 2 months, but now I’m back in Erdenet and so glad. I didn’t have to move apartments (joy) but I did lose my MBF (Mongolian Best Friend) to UB (blarg). I have 3 new Erdenet sitemates, 1 new Bulgan sitemate and 1 new Jargalant sitemate.

It’s my first day back in my office and I’ve written out my new work plan for the year and handed out souveniers from America to my co-workers (matching AR Razorback t-shirts that we’ll wear during our basketball and volleyball games).

Caaral is good (and a little fatter) and I’m ready to get back to work and into a (productive) routine. I’m also gearing up for winter as the elderly people are claiming that this one will be even worse than last year.

Go check out my photos for a better idea of how I spent the summer! Sorry this is so short, but I’ve got stuff to do!

Enjoy your amenities!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Will says:

    Hey I came across your site today while twittering on my iPhone. I guess you did it in wordpress? It’s a perfect design for mobile browsing. I just wanted to let you know I really liked the design!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 1 month ago
    • * katieholder says:

      Thanks for the compliment Will. Are you teaching in UB’s Talk Talk?

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

